Egypt (Sharm el Sheikh) - Oct/Nov 2008


Advertisement
Egypt's flag
Africa » Egypt » Red Sea » Sharm el-Sheikh
January 11th 2009
Published: January 11th 2009
Edit Blog Post

This was a place I had to visit again. As mentioned in an earlier entry, I spent a week here in 2007 diving in the Red Sea, had a great time. One dive in particular that I wanted to do, but missed out on for some reason was the Thistlegorm wreck.....its was a supply ship from WW2 that was mistakenly sunk by the gerry's, they were supposed to hit a ship carrying a couple of thousand New Zealand reinforcements. Lucky A Bro?

Anyhoo, as I ended up back in London this year I decided to head back out to Sharm for a couple of weeks with my friend Smiley (Sally) and a friend of hers (Verity) she met on some of her travels.....they were going to do the PADI open water course....they loved it by the way. Got about 20 dives in on this trip....saw some big stuff but no sharks this time unfortunately.


Additional photos below
Photos: 40, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0427s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb