WHY??? don't slap me Tracy!


Advertisement
Egypt's flag
Africa » Egypt » Lower Egypt » Cairo
June 2nd 2009
Published: June 2nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Packing survey…thank God it’s over!
Beano’s…recovery coffee
Shopping…Egyptian crap
Antwerpen…More fun than any girl should have, just look at the pics of me dripping with $65,000 of jewels…thanks Sherif! Ran into Tressie, Karen, and Angela there too.
Lunch…quick sandwich at Tracy’s house
Light shop…"can you make in 2 weeks?"...no, 3 weeks madam…3 weeks madam…cannot make without wires madam…
Razmataz…another shop, more of the same
Mansour art gallery…beautiful EXPENSIVE Egyptian paintings…think I’ll pass
Kid transport…Caroline here, Catherine there, Trevor nowhere
Beer…shopping recovery
Bukarra…yummmmm, my favorite Indian restaurant…got to help make bread…pretty silly from second beer.
Home…downloading pics and writing this blog.

During all of this chaos, I forgot the golden rule of being in Egypt…DON’T ASK WHY! Tracy warned me that I would be slapped if I asked that question again, but there are so many questions, but never an answer. It’s amazing how 7 months in the real world makes you forget how backward things are here. Just look at the electrical panel for that construction site/parking lot. Tracy did slap me at dinner!



Additional photos below
Photos: 24, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



2nd June 2009

Good blogging
Melissa, I'm enjoying your blogs. This one was funny. Keep it going.
3rd June 2009

Great travelblog!!
I hope all of you have a wonderful time and are able to get everything you need done!! Tell everyone we say hello. When you come back we will plan our trip to Houston. Amelia misses her Aunt Missy!

Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0422s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb