Cairo, Egypt - The land of the Pharaohs


This journal has been deleted.
COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader_blog_bottom



Comments only available on published blogs

10th March 2009

Egypt is one of the most preferable countries for me because of its nice weather and the huge amount of monuments that one can visit there. Like you i have been to Egypt a year ago and i enjoyed my time there. Since that visit my interest in reading about the mythology of ancient Egyptians grew. While searching i found numerous sites about this topic including http://egyptopia.com/Ancient+Egyptian+Religion+%26+Myths_30_100_3_15_920_en.html and i am in need of more sites to help me in my research about ancient Egyptian civilization. If you know any , please tell me
25th September 2009

your tour
Hi having read about your tour of Cairo and what you thought about it I felt I had to make a comment. I have been living in Cairo now for 5 years and work closely with my husband taking tours around our beautiful city. It is normal here to find that the taxi drivers want to take you to the papyrus factories, they feel you might be interested to see howit is made, there is no pressure to sell you anything, you missed a treat. We always take our guests around the pyramids either by horse or camel because we feel that you can experience the true majesty of the only surviving wonder by this way. I agree with you about the museum, but hopefully when the new one is completed it ill be more organised and more accessible to the growing number of tourists who visit. I hope that you will visit us again and that you took away with you not just the bad memories but the good ones too, and remember, not all Egyptian men leer, they just appreciate women.
2nd October 2009

Maybe there was a misunderstanding in my blog about Cairo - but I can assure you we did enjoy our time in the city, and going around the Pyramids on horseback was actually the highlight of the trip! Thanks for the comment.

Tot: 0.207s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 17; dbt: 0.1443s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb