Mini Stay-cation Success!


Advertisement
Burkina Faso's flag
Africa » Burkina Faso
December 28th 2012
Published: December 28th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I went to visit my host family in Sapone to see how they are doing and wow, are things different! My host mom is going to have a baby! My host dad gave me a chicken to help celebrate the New Year, which I am eagerly awaiting to kill for dinner tonight. We visited Valerie at her maquis, and didn’t really want to leave. She cooked every day for us during stage and is the little piece of Sapone that we all wanted to bring to our sites. She was so excited to see us. It felt a little strange to be back there after being away for four months, but we fell right back into the swing of things. Now, we’re back in the capital getting ready for New Year’s. In the mean time, I’ll be getting some work done and enjoying the internet while it lasts.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0657s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb