Feeling Guilty?


Advertisement
South America
August 26th 2012
Published: August 26th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Hi all! Well it is day 2 of the Inca trail which is notoriously the most difficult day. Laki will be ascending to a height of 4,200 metres, which will involve 6 hours of treking up hill to reach Dead Woman's Pass. Whilst Laki is puffing her way up the steep trail I am chilling by the pool feeling slightly guilty I am not there by her side. The only solace I have is the knowledge that i am saving myself from being another dead woman on that pass! Climbing the stairs at the hotel is bad enough, let alone 6 hours of blood, sweat and tears hiking to an early death. I have huge admiration for Laki but I have to face up to the fact I am wuss! I think walking Dennis is enough for me. I did manage a good swim though, half an hour of laps -which isn't too difficult when you see my surroundings 😊

The hotel is amazing, and I will spend today just relaxing, reading and thinking of Laki and wondering how she is getting on. I hope she is ok. I am sure she is, the sense of achievement will be colosal once she has finished. In the meantime some pics to see how tough I have it 😊

Laters, Ex


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.211s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0398s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb