Leaving Lima


Advertisement
South America
November 26th 2009
Published: November 26th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hey.
Leaving Lima today. Met part of my group last night, and so far so good. Our tour leader is a very energetic Peruvian and ramped up everyone's excitement. I can't wait to get going!

Went down to the beach this morning with a German guy named Christian who is going to be in my group. Was very rocky where we ended up, but I was able to dip my feet in the Pacific... it was freezing. Walked a good distance through Miraflores and stopped here at the internet cafe. Need to go back to the room to finish packing and check out. I've got 45 minutes left. We leave the hotel at 230pm to go to a public bus station to catch the bus to Pisco. I'll be able to meet the missing group members too. A bunch of them arrived on flights late last night.

Hope things are well back home!
Later, Adam.

Advertisement



26th November 2009

Howdy
Hey Adam, I'm loving your updates, so much fun to read......glad to hear you're having fun!!! Keep the blogs coming!! xoxoxo
26th November 2009

hey
Sounds like you are enjoying yourself already. How is your back doing? I worry about it and you. Surprised to hear the water was freezing. Thought it would be warm. Looking forward to hearing more of your adventures. Nothing exciting here. Love ya. Stay safe. ps how is the Peruvian food?
26th November 2009

Hey Boy!
Glad to hear all is well there! Things are busy here...these next few days are going to be insane!! Then I need to start studying for exams...all of which are cumulative. I am absolutely loving the condo...lol might have moved my stuff in by the time you get back! Anyways, continue to keep us updated...can't wait to here amazing stories from Peru!!! Meg

Tot: 1.253s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 5; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0376s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb