Bonito Brazil


Advertisement
South America
August 20th 2009
Published: August 20th 2009
Edit Blog Post

We arrived in Brazil Bonito by night..took a mini van from the small bus station and we did not know what was awaiting us at the HI HOSTAl....PARADISE...but we didnĀ“t know it because we arrived by night. In the day time, I saw my Lil heaven. Hundreds of parrots flying in the sky, noisly going about there way...blue birds frolicking in the trees of our back yard, yellow birds, all kinds of birds chirping away...hammocks in the courtyard under a thaged roof, swimming pool becking your call, and the hot sun smiling at you, inviting you to visit BONITO. Indeed bonito was BONITO. Here you can do tons of excursions, cave tours, snorkling down rivers in pristine waters, visiting Macaw licks, renting bikes to go to the nearby municipal park which was only 7km away...

My stay here was magical. The Brazilians, eventhough the portuguese was a bit hard to understand, and I somehow understood each other. Conversations were abundant, sights were abundant...what more could have I wanted. I was satisfied!

I visited the blue cave, snorkled with the fish of the river Do prata, saw the beautiful macaws in their lick ( a huge cave that had fallen and had left a concave cave where hundreds of macaws live), played with a lil parrot that loved attention, ate FEJONS (beans), saw the great fan tailed anteater (well, its the biggest)....mmmm.slurp. I did not want to leave but, I had to move on.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0468s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb