Almost Over


Advertisement
South America
March 19th 2008
Published: March 19th 2008
Edit Blog Post

It is coming to a close. My long vacation/study abroad only has about ten days left and I cant say that I am not looking forward to coming home. I miss my motorcycle, comfortable beds, and wearing more than three tshirts day after day. I really do enjoy it down here though. dont get me wrong. I have learned so much and have had an experience than many cannot say that they have had.

I had to set up my living situatuation back home and have been very succesful. I found a new place to live in Austin for a resonable price that is very close to the UT campus. I wont start school until the Fall so that means I will get a job. yuck. working sucks. nuf said.

Ok, enough about what I have to do in the future. Lets talk about what is going on here and now. I still go to school everyday for 4 hours but recently I have been taking private (expensive) lessons to translate my 4 page essay. I actually just finished it and this is why I havent written a blog entry lately. So sorry. If you really want to read it just write too me. It sounds like a proper blog entry. I hate writing in MLA format. It is so dry. I am happy that it is all done with now. I have a test tomorrow and it will be the last grade I will receive in the Spanish school. I have learned so much Espanol. Gracias para todos profesores de espanol!

I met up with one of my friends from BsAs who was passing through on his way to Easter Island aka Isla de Pascua. I am so jealous. The island is the one with the Moas, the stone head guys. The history of that tribe is very sad. Similar to the native Americans, the western civs pretty much came and took what they wanted(people) and then killed the rest. After awhile they all started having political problems and now only 900 remain. Papa Nui is the name of the people. Uhhhh. Yeah. That is about it. Oh! I am going camping this weekend for three days. We will drive south to central Chile and then take a boat out to an island named Dama. Only 50 people are allowed on the island at a time so it sounds like it will be a tranquilo weekend. Happy Easter! Chau- Eric


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0422s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb