Day -1


Advertisement
Venezuela's flag
South America » Venezuela » Capital » Caracas
September 2nd 2009
Published: September 2nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hello!

I did just finish with my luggage 😊 and with this a pretty long day (but a successful one). The excitement did not let me sleep much (only about 3 hours)...

Today i had the opportunity to have lunch with a good friend that is living in Norway, then I visit a house with 2 nuns and 17 kids with the amazing Corina (she made almost all the design of the project) and to repair a bicycle for one the kids (that remind me how easy is to touch and improve a life)

Now i am going to bed, my guess is that the next entry will be written in Kenya

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Buenas noches,

Acabo de terminar la maleta (gracias a mi hermana claudia) y con esto un dia bastante largo, la emocion no me a permitido dormir.

Hoy tuve la oportunidad de almorzar con un buen amigo que vive lejos, despues visite un hogar donde conviven 2 monjas con 17 chamos (me acompano la gran Corina, arquitecta del proyecto), ahi tuve la oportunidad de reparar la bicicleta de uno de los chamos, lo que me recordo lo facil que es impactar la vida de alguien (simplemente arme el asiento pero lo dio la oportunidad de darle vueltas al patio, y para ellos eso es mucho)

Ahora me voy a dormir hasta las 2:30 am. imagino que el proximo escrito lo hare desde Kenia

Advertisement



Tot: 0.112s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0687s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb