Caracasssss


Advertisement
Venezuela's flag
South America » Venezuela » Capital » Caracas
May 30th 2008
Published: May 30th 2008
Edit Blog Post

TallerTallerTaller

My first host family at work
Here I am in Caracas- finding it horrendously expensive even though I´m not paying for accommodation. Should be leaving fairly soon. I´ve been having a great time and have been accompanied most of the time by various hospitality club and couchsurfing members, so that´s been great fun. I´ve tasted the national beer, Polar, and I can safely say it´s far nicer than Brazilian beer, ha ha... I´ve already been hauled in by the police and had to wipe lots of photos from my camera because I was apparently in a restricted zone.

On Monday night David met me at the airport and went with me in a taxi to Luis´s house. The airport is 26kms away from Caracas and Luis lives in the South West so a bit further still to go... I stayed with Luis and his family til yesterday and now I´m staying with a chap called Rhoyman. Everyone´s been super nice and looking after me and worrying about me. It´s probably a bit more dangerous than I realised..

Best go, am running out of time...email me! Will try to do photos next time...

Hi again,
It{s now Sunday and I still haven{t worked out where the apostrophe is on Rohiman{s keyboard, sorry! Last night I went to a party with Luis and his family, it was brilliant fun. I{m afraid I just can{t be bothered to put up those photos on the blog though, yesterday it took over an hour, all had to be done individually...

Trying to plan my next port of call now, thinking of going to Puerto la Cruz which is east of here, on the coast, I can get to la Isla Margarita from there by boat. Hurraayyyy! I should put my bank details on this so you can feed into my account, like a donation box or something.. Anyway all well and being extremely well taken care of.

Cheery byee so,
H x


Additional photos below
Photos: 28, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

Guillermo JuniorGuillermo Junior
Guillermo Junior

En su officina
Judy y TootsyJudy y Tootsy
Judy y Tootsy

Trabajando
Eva y GuillermoEva y Guillermo
Eva y Guillermo

En el taller
David Couchsurfer!David Couchsurfer!
David Couchsurfer!

En el museo Casa de Bolivar, creo...
Otro chico de HospitalityOtro chico de Hospitality
Otro chico de Hospitality

We met Luiz in the museum
Plaza Simon BolivarPlaza Simon Bolivar
Plaza Simon Bolivar

The libertador de Venezuela, among other South American countries...
PanteonPanteon
Panteon

Before we walked for miles
HeadHead
Head

On the ground
Didn{t get bittenDidn{t get bitten
Didn{t get bitten

No hormigas yet!
MiradorMirador
Mirador

Con Luiz
David David
David

Con el mirador
FlorFlor
Flor

Can{t remember the name but the smell is lovely
Marcos con la negritaMarcos con la negrita
Marcos con la negrita

En la casa de Luis
LuisLuis
Luis

My primer host!
Must lose weight!Must lose weight!
Must lose weight!

Me and Maria Paolina
Mise agus LuisMise agus Luis
Mise agus Luis

En el taller
Lovely lunchLovely lunch
Lovely lunch

Made by Judy


Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0503s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb