EF students!


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Buenos Aires » Buenos Aires
September 10th 2006
Published: June 1st 2008
Edit Blog Post

After leaving Henrique and Joao Pinheiro poor lonely Helan sat on the bus until Sao Paulo. There Leo (EF student from 2005) came to pick me up. We went back to his house and I had a fab welcome from him and his family- everyone really extra nice to me and Leo sorted out a very nice bbq that afternoon which was great. Churrasco...mmm. I spent the day talking to him and his family. That evening I met his girlfriend (10 years together!)Lugimila and we went with Vivi, his sister, to a Samba pub where the music was wonderful. I drank a few cairpirinhas and we ended up dancing a bit at the end. Really enjoyable, muito obrigada Leo e familia.

The next morning I bumbled around being slow and hungover and then Vivi took me to see the father's workplace- am still not altogether sure of what he does exactly but it was interesting and he gave me some hats! I was given lots of presents by the family actually- really thanks so much.

Then Vivi and Sueli brought me to the airport and it was sad to say goodbye to them.


Back in Buenos Aires I got a taxi into town and went to Gilly's house (Gilly is another ex EFer!). She went to Chicago yesterday so I only stayed a night with her. She had a party in her house that night and I'd forgotten how late Argy people do things- people were still having showers in her house at midnight... I was boring and tired and went to bed about 1am....


Advertisement



Tot: 0.047s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0296s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1017.8kb