Inca Trail


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru
November 12th 2011
Published: November 13th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Machhu Picchu, the ancient Inca site, improbably balanced on a green-carpeted ridge, imbues a sense of wonder. This sense of wonder and fascination have been growing in my heart for as long as I can remember.

We decided not to take the easy, comfortable train ride to Macchu Picchu. Instead, we chose the challenging 4-day Inca trail. This trek has in many ways touched each of our souls. Weeks after we returned, the lush green of cloud forest, the snow capped Andes mountains and the mysterious Inca stone structures continued to be so vivid in my mind.

The connection to the nature was so strong! Despite the exceedingly strenuous hike, my body and my mind were so relaxed! Stress and work related neck pain resolved completely! Lower back pain was gone as well. I was totally immersed in the dramatic beauty of the terrain.

This was a magical journey that I enjoyed every single moment. This is a trip where the journey is as important as the destination.

On October 29, 2011, we arrived the sun gate, cold, wet and rainy. It was far from what I wished for. But, it was really a trip I will remember for the rest of my life.




Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.035s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0176s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb