Chuchaki


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Piura » Máncora
November 17th 2009
Published: November 19th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Chuchaki is Ecuadorean for Hangover! I´m not feeling too great today. I woke up around 830, chugged some gatorade, had some water and then went back to sleep til about 11. I got up and went to the beach to get some sun...it´s sooo hot here. I grabbed lunch at the Birdhouse, NC bbq and potatoe salad...very good.

After lunch I headed to the beach. I was sweating my but off. I waited around til 2 then went to find Rein for some more kitesurfing today. He was doing a lesson already and the boys were in Lobidos practicing for the kite surfing competition this weekend, so there was nobody available to supervise me...it´s all good since I´m still hurting from last night and my muscles are pretty sore for riding all day yesterday. Around 330 I headed back to my room to take a nap that ended up lasting 3 hours...I´m soo tired...the long nights are finally catching up with me.

I decided to grab dinner without Raya and Braeden at La Cerena, who apparently has the best seared Tuna in Peru...I saw Mary there (a chic I met a few days earlier who works there) and sat down. As an appetizer I ordered bbq/grilled octopus which was VERY good and then my main course was seared tuna in a picante sauce with a corn bake. All the food was very good, but I´m not a big fan of corn bake (mashed up corn). After dinner I headed back to the hostel and called it a night...hopefully I feel better tomorrow morning...still have a day of kitesurfing and then the overnight bus to Guayquil.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0271s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1006.7kb