Feelin Good


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Piura » Máncora
November 15th 2009
Published: November 17th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Last night I hit the sack around 1030 and around 11 a live band started playing at one of the restaurants on the beach. I had my window open for some fresh breeze and it was pretty loud...but it was decent latin music so I managed to sleep on and off until 4am when they called it quits.

I woke up around 1030 feeling pretty good...a lot better than I thought I would. I went and knocked on the Candian´s door to see how they were...Raya was pretty sick and Braeden was feeling better but still not quite 100 percent. They didn´t need anything so I told them I would be back to check on them in a few hours. I then went to look for a Western Union or an open Money Gram...I was down to 40 soles. Every single place I went was closed...it is Sunday. So I headed to the birdhouse for a 12 sole Turkey, Bacon, and Guacamole sandwich meal with fries and a drink. It was GOOD.

After lunch I went and met up with Rein at Peru Kite...he hasn´t sent me the email for paypal yet to pay and I was just checking up on it. He said his boss hasn´t sent it yet and was just waiting. He also said that I could borrow his personal stuff the rest of the week for free since I had that fluke accident...I may take him up on the offer.

After shooting the sh*t for a few minutes I headed back to the hostel to change and put my boardshorts on...it´s going to be a day of tanning and getting some sun. I layed out for an hour or 2...my watch stopped working and I haven´t bought another one yet. Around 3, I headed back to the hostel to check on the Candians...this time they were both up and ready to go out and get some food. I told Braeden about my money situation so he loaned me 100 soles until tomorrow when I can finally get some cash. We ended up at this small cafe with cheap meals...really good guacamole too. I wasn´t hungry so I just had some sweet potatoe fries...pretty tasty.

After we ate, we sat on the beach and people watched. Braeden got sick a few times and had to run back to the hostel to take care of business. After the third time he just called it quits and asked us to come get him when it was 30 min til sunset (about 2 hours). After another 30 min of people watching, Raya and I headed down the beach for a drink. I had water and she had a beer. When it came time to pay, I reached into my pocket for some soles. Much to my chagrin, the 100 sole bill Braeden gave me disappeared! I must have lost it reaching in for coinage at the other place. After our drinks we headed back to get Braeden for some sunset pictures...I wasn´t originally going to join them but thought they could use someone to take photos of them together...something Raya has been desperately trying to get most of this trip. I made a quick detour to the place we ate at a few hours ago, just in case they found my money...sure enough nobody had it...bastards.

For dinner we headed to a new place...tried the place with four cheese ravioli that Raya saw earlier, but it was closed. We found another italian place to eat and had some AMAZING lasagne and garlic bread...Raya got her ravioli but it wasn´t four cheese.

After dinner we tried to hit up the surf bar but it was closed. We then tried WooHoo but it was also closed...I guess things close down on Sundays. We ended up grabbing a few drinks at a place next to the hostel and called it an early night around 11/1130.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0471s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb