Algunos Poemas


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Lima
October 29th 2006
Published: October 30th 2006
Edit Blog Post

There have been some instances here that have inspired me. They haven't necessarily been all good things. They also haven't been unique. What I mean is that just because I'm in a foreign country doesn't mean I have new problems. They are the same ones that I have encountered in the States. Well, these experiences have inspired me. I would encourage all of you to try writing as a means of expressing yourself. It is very cathartic. So, I have written some poetry. Some of it isn't very good and incomplete, but I feel the need to share these with someone. They are also a bit on the sad side. Enjoy!
**************************************************
Oh love how I miss you
These songs just won't do
Over and over, I feel the same
The nights don't help the pain

Dreams are all about her
Ideal or not real, I'm not sure
The damage is done to my heart
The wind blows harder tearing me apart.

How does a warm embrace feel?
Baby, can you jog my memory?
Your touch can stop my sadness
Your smell can cure my illness

I want to wrap myself in your hair
Brilliant brown waves, handled with care
Don't wake me up, I'm where I ought to be
Resting with you, resting with me.
************************************************
How does one forget about love?
Are there books on it?
I've tried everything under the sun.
I end up where I started.

All of my attempts have failed
I am weak and beaten down.
My strength and motivation derailed
My body lies lifelessly on the ground.

Yet, you give me the strength I need.
I'm a child when you smile.
My heart jumps when our eyes meet.
Please, baby, please stay awhile.

It's exactly what I can't have.
But it's exactly what I want.
I will just drive myself mad.
I can't see you, I just won't.
****************************************************
Baby, hold onto my hand
Bury your head into my armpit
Look up and I watch your smile expand
It fades and purses, you lean into my kiss

Your smile gives off energy
I can forget to drink my coffee
And still continue the day
You drive me baby, please stay

Our feelings did not match
I’m afraid you don’t want me
Like I you, my eggs of fear hatch
*****************************************************


Advertisement



31st October 2006

Awesome
I've really been digging your blog, brother. The poetry is a nice touch. Don't ever EVER give up on your opinion of what true love should be. People have different views on what love means; some of them on the negative side. Don't let it discourage you. You deserve nothing but the best. I'll try and drop you a proper email soon. Peace out.

Tot: 0.042s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0232s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1009.2kb