Lima


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Lima
April 24th 2005
Published: April 25th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Moved out of the tour group hotel into a local B&B, still in Miraflores. The owner was really good and welcoming, and had arranged breakfast for me. (I did not have the heart to refuse even though I had already had breakfast). Really excellent service, he even emailed me a couple of days earlier to make sure I had my transport from the airport arranged.

He gave me some maps of things to see in Lima, and even called a taxi to take me to the Museo de la Nacion. National Museum. Really good. Got a guide from the Museum (for 10 soles) who could speak English and he took me around the different exhibits. The museum covers the cultures prior to and including the Incas. It might have been a good idea to go on this museum trip before going on the trip around Peru, as I may have been able to put in to context better some of what the local guides were saying about the Incas and their predecessors.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.162s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0756s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb