Bliss.


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Lima
August 14th 2009
Published: August 14th 2009
Edit Blog Post

This content requires Flash
To view this content, JavaScript must be enabled, and you need the latest version of the Adobe Flash Player.
Download the free Flash Player now!
 Video Playlist:

1: 13 secs

1 additional video(s) currently being processed
Que tal amigos?

So I've had a rough couple days of boring and pointless orientation, trying to understand the international student system for picking classes, adjusting to new roommates (8 other girls), and trying to find fun in Lima. Five days after starting to run again, I have come into major leg problems again. So yesterday I got a membership to this gym near my house. I can't believe that I ever complained about the SERF and UW Facilities. I'm one week in, and I am already missing driving around, being with my amazing and fun friends from Madtown, and living in a house where I don't have to tip toe around (its a big switch from the Dayton House to living with a family and 8 other students...and we all know that I am not a quiet person). As Cecilia says, "poco a poco" (little by little).

But there is something here that makes me incredibly happy everytime I see it. Check out my video.

I also have pics of a 2 hour walk I went on yesterday up the coast.


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement



20th August 2009

Bliss
Hola Megan: ¿Cómo fueron los días recientes? Aquí hace buen tiempo. Se celebraron mi hermano y su esposo un aniversario de 25 años este fin de semana pasado en Milwaukee. Uncle John y yo asistimos el juego de los Brewers el viernes. Tuvimos sientos muy cerca de la acción en sección 116, gracias a tu papá.¡Nuestro equipo favorito ganó! Nos sentamos al lado de Paul Allen, un fundador de Microsoft, pero no lo supimos cuando él estuvo sentado cerca de nosotros. Nuestro vecino nos informó después. ¿Cuándo empiezan tus clases? Esperamos que todo esté bién. Con mucho amor y nuestras oraciones, Aunt Jean (y Uncle John)
20th August 2009

Miss Bliss
Megan, Lo Siento, mi espanol muy mal y mi espousa es dormiring. Thank you for the blog. I miss not having you around but love hearing about and seeing evidence of your adventures. Hope you and Karah turn out to be worthy opponents and lasting friends. Fr. Bob's death and Brett Favre's becoming a Viking are the big news items here. Great memories of both. David, Kathleen, Anica, Ben, adn Caleh are heading to the funeral this weekend. Hasta luego - U. John

Tot: 0.039s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0224s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb