First glimpse of South America


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Lima
May 4th 2008
Published: June 10th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Passport… check, Picture of boyfriend I’m leaving back home…. Check. A sense of adventure… check. Well it sounded like I was well prepared for my first trip to South America. About a year before this adventure my Cousin Kathy and I decided we would love to go somewhere. It was a tie between Peru or China. The flights work out for Peru and we were on our way. We left Halifax early in the morning of the 4th of May. Flying first to Newark, then to Lima, Peru. We landed in Newark at 7:30 in the morning and waited for our next flight at 3. It was a long day. But if anyone has any questions on where and what to eat at the Newark Airport just ask either of us. So we spend the day checking out this large airport and its lovely Continental lounge. We were able to keep in contact with those closest to us while in the airport. Kathy has a American cell phone. Thank goodness. With out it we would of never been able to text Jody and ask him what is the difference between Pork and Ham. Napping also was a must during the day. Finally we were able to get on our way to Peru. I sat in the middle of the three seats next to Kathy who had the window and a very short man to my right. In the 7 hour flight I only stood up once due to the old sleepy man who I did not want to straddle to get out. So I sat and Kathy laughed. Nice cousin eh? Once we arrived in Peru I was night time. It was very excited to have two new stamps in my passport. (Newark and Lima, Peru) We found our diver and drove off in the warm night. First thing I did when I came to the Hotel Kamana was flush the toilet. Well to my dismay this toilet did not flush it had a tiny earthquake/ flood in is bowl.
Cheers. L

Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0396s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb