Arrival in Lima


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Lima
May 9th 2007
Published: May 9th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hola!

I´m new to blogging so bear with me as I get this site up and running and when I have some time I´ll try to make spice it up with some pictures, etc. (and once I have pictures). And feel free to add some comments!

After an exhausting 17 hour trip (don´t ask - Peru isn´t that far!) I arrived in Lima late last night. I had arranged a taxi through the hostel and the guy was there waiting for me which was nice because I was so tired, but he forced me to chatter in Spanish for the entire 30 minute cab ride which was very tough for me. My dorm bed is only $5-night including breakfast, not bad!

My only goals for the day are to change dollars to nuevo sols, buy a mesh bag to organize my clothes in my backpack, and figure out where I´m headed tomorrow and how I´m going to get there. And wander around the city, although the Israeli girl in my room has been in Lima 3 days and says it´s boring. Oh, and I actually have a social engagement tonight. I´m meeting 3 Stanford classmates for a drink - 2 guys who live here in Lima, and a third, I´m not sure where he´s from or what he´s doing here but I guess I´ll find out soon. I think he´s an American also traveling through Lima right now.

That´s it for now....there should be a link on this page where you can subscribe to the RSS feed or get emails when I update with new entries - pictures.

Hasta Luego,
Jaime

Advertisement



10th May 2007

como estas?!?!
just wanted to say hi and hope you are enjoying lima~ just make sure to be always careful! miss you girl =)

Tot: 0.04s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0249s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1007.4kb