Last day in Lima


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Lima
January 21st 2007
Published: February 2nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Last day in Lima!! Thank god, Im so eager to get going on the inca trail.

I transfered to the hotel today which is a little bit out of Miraflores. In some upmarket houseing estate infact.

Getting to my room I noticed that the chap I would be shareing with had already been and dumped his stuff off. I figured that maybe he was Australian by the act there were a couple bilabong t-shirts (rubbish guess considering anybody could be wearing that sort of stuff.)

That evening I met up with the rest of the group, (my room mate John turned out to be a proud Welshmen - I´d make a rubbish private detective.)

Everybody seemed very nice and we were given some Pisco soar while the guide described what we were going to be doing. Very nice drink typically Peruvian (although the Chilians would argue otherwise) made with egg and dangerously drinkable.

Went out to dinner that night with John and his friend Rachel (who had had a bit of a rough time in the north - passport and cards stolen).
Had fantastic fish with Tacu Tacu (Beans and rice fried together forming somesort of omellete thing)



Advertisement



Tot: 0.122s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 15; qc: 82; dbt: 0.0943s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb