Did somebody say keep rockin'?


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Lima
November 25th 2006
Published: November 26th 2006
Edit Blog Post

In the TaxiIn the TaxiIn the Taxi

Amara, Ashleigh, and I in the Tiznaxi
You know, I realized that the prior two entries follow a common theme. That theme is obviously sadness, regret, and hurt. As I stated in the disclaimer, I merely wanted to express myself. Also, I thought that everyone could relate to my feelings at one point in there life or another, and I know how healing that can be to be able to relate with other people. Well, putting all of that drama aside, I have decided to devote an entry to the friendships that I have made here and the memories I have mastrange that we all have met at this point in our lives in this strange place. Furthermore, the fact that we all get along so well and have a blast together is righteous. Friendships are what keep us going. They are what keep us from going crazy. They are what kicks us in the ass when we need it. I am so thankful for that.

We recently celebrated a makeshift Thanksgiving dinner. I will be posting pictures of that and other de with those friends. I cannot deny the hand of God here. It is as clear as day to me. Remember that where ever you
ChupandoChupandoChupando

"Chupar" is slang here for "to drink (alcohol)". "Chupando" is the present progressive form of said verb. We are in downtown Lima here. It's Terra, Jose Luis (behind Fanny), Fanny, Juan, Molly, and Karin.
go and where ever you are and no matter what you believe, the hand of God is there. It's funny because I was watching TV the other day and came across the Nicholas Cage movie "City of Angels". I have seen it before, and it's a pretty good movie. The point is though that there is a part where Meg Ryan is talking to Nicholas Cage about death and she says she doesn't believe in angels and heaven and divine providence and all that. His retort is perfectly simple but perfectly true. He says, "Some things are true whether you believe in them or not." There are many people that don't believe in God or just forget about Him, but He is still active in their lives and still loves them just as much as He loves believers. I am digressing. Well, enjoy the pictures and I love you all!


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

HalloweenHalloween
Halloween

My Halloween costume is a "cobrador" of the "micros" here Lima. I have not time to explain.
ThanksgivingThanksgiving
Thanksgiving

This is a picture taken from our makeshift Thanksgiving dinner. It was choice.
AmiguitosAmiguitos
Amiguitos

Patty, Me, and Arturo at the "Semana de Derecho" kick-off party.
Some peepsSome peeps
Some peeps

Chillin at Karin's apartment
Terra and ITerra and I
Terra and I

I love this picture for some reason.
HuevonesHuevones
Huevones

Some of the "huevones" at Roberto's place


27th November 2006

Friends
It looks like you have made some good friends! I am so thankful for you and all of our other friends. We were so blessed to have such good friends in high school! Once again, we all miss you. Wasn't the same over break without you! Much love, Anne
27th November 2006

'df;glkzdlfkgjl;kdfg
jake, you're the freakin man. i caught wind that you might be stayin down there another semester???? is that so, cause if it is I might have to make some arrangements. Dan
11th December 2006

Sup bruh? Well, I was thinking about staying but I don't think it'll be possible. I am however thinking about coming back here this summer or in the next year. This country is full of shit to see, and I just didn't get to see everything. You wanna tag along? Oh yeah....
11th December 2006

Anne, I couldn't be agree with you more. I really miss you guys and I talk about you to my friends I've met here. I only have good things to say about you all. I feel so fortunate too, and I really can't say that enough. Well, we shall see each other in a couple weeks. Until then, take care and tell all the other gals to take care and I miss them too. Take care darlin.

Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0304s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1mb