LIMA


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Lima » Lima
November 13th 2010
Published: June 23rd 2012
Edit Blog Post

We arrive in Lima (Peru’s capital city) late afternoon for lunch, a final Pisco sour and try a ceviche, for which Lima is well known.

We are then given a quick tour of the Plaza de Armas at the heart of old Lima, and where we find the Cathedral, Government Palace and Archbishop’s Palace, we also witness the changing of the Palace Guard in the afternoon at the Plaza de Armas.

We then end our journey here and say good bye to the group. It has been emotional and journey that I will never forget with some great people.

I then continue my journey alone, spending the next 10 days in to explore Lima and it's more affluent coastal districts of Miraflores and Barranco, staying at Loki and The Point Hostel where I experience the good nightlife and fun that Lima has to offer.



Finally I fly back to Rio de janeiro where it all started, to meet my parents who fly out from a holiday for 2 weeks, before returning back to UK.



Thank you to all the people who made this experience and who have followed my journey, and what a journey it has been!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0352s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb