Peru Trip


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Lima » Lima » Miraflores
October 23rd 2009
Published: October 24th 2009
Edit Blog Post

October 23 - Lima, Peru 11:27am

After nearly 10 hours sleep, I awoke with a much better feeling about travelling here alone - although I really should have studied more Spanish!

Breakfast finished at 11:00am which I managed to make with 15 minutes to spare. It was very basic - bread, bananas, coffee and the sweetest orange juice I´ve ever tasted - but it did the trick!

I´m now sitting in the courtyard between the two buildings that make up the "Hostal Pukara". It´s a lot cooler than I thought it would be, especially in board shorts and a t-shirt.

I´ve decided against doing a tour of the city today as we´re doing tomorrow, in a group, which sounds like a safer option in a foreign city with population of 8 million!

Instead, I´m going to finish writing this and read one of the selection of books they have here including, and I´m not making this up, "Star Wars - Dark Lord: Rise of Darth Vader" - sounds like a great read to me!!

October 23 - Lima, Peru 2:29pm

Despite my lengthy sleep after arriving, jet lag is wreaking havoc withmy body clock and I am once again feeling tired bu am trying to stave it off by reading the aforementioned "Star Wars" novel

I would have drifted off to sleep had I not been awoken by the phone ringing in my room requesting I change rooms. My new room is smaller, accomodating three single beds whereas the first room slept 5 (one set of bunk beds were squeezed in there). The new room is also at the back and at the very top which seems better as it´s away from the main area which hopefully means it´s quieter.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.037s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0202s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb