The case of the missing tour group...


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Lima » Lima » Miraflores
July 3rd 2008
Published: July 3rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well through the wonders of technology I have sorted out the mystery of my missing tour group who I was expecting to meet 50 mins ago, at 8am (having rushed back from lovely Huacachina on my hellish bus ride, but I´m not going to go into that again).

It turns out I needn´t have rushed as people will be arriving here throughout the day and I have a room booked here tonight then am being picked up from here to go and catch my flight to Cusco early tomorrow morning. I´m not entirely impressed because booking hotels and flights etc is really easy, the only reason for doing it through a tour was to have company. But hey ho. I suspect that the group isn´t going to really get together until Cusco so instead of 8 days with a group it´s going to be more like 4.

It doesn´t much matter as it´s pretty easy to meet people out here and I´m comfortable going off exploring on my own, but for future reference I don´t think I would bother booking this sort of thing ahead.

Alrightly, I´ve seen enough of Miraflores which is pretty touristy so I´m going to get a taxi up to the old town and see the colonial buildings and more importantly find me some food!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.121s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 43; dbt: 0.1015s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb