Peru - Day 1,2,3...


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Lima » Lima » Miraflores
June 10th 2008
Published: June 10th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Okay, so this is my first internet access since I arrived in Peru, All is good! I don´t want to spend too much time on here, I´m on a free computer at the hotel, and there is a line of people waiting to use it. I´ll give you some highlights.

Arrived in Lima after being delayed for an hour at the terminal on the plane while Canada customs loaded off the baggage of some guy who the pulled aside on the way through the loading gates. I´ve got some interesting stories from the taxi driver from the airport, but that will have to wait.

The joining hotel for the tour is in the Miriflores district of Lima, a very touristy, but very save district. There are police of one form or another on virtually every street corner along the main roads. I went into a grocery store to buy some toiletries, and they had LIVE muzak... weird! The guy was actually pretty good.

The weather in Lima was fantastic, absolutely shorts & t-shirt weather in their winter.

I´ll make this one big entry, and split them up later.

June 7th, woke up around 9:30am, and explored the district a bit on foot. I took it pretty easy that day, we all met in the lobby the next day. It´s a fantastic group, the biggest contingent being from australia. A few of them are on extended 6 month+ trips. I´m jealous.

June 8th, we

Gotta go... food.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 8; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0415s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb