Here´s hoping this works...


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Lima » Lima » Miraflores
December 3rd 2007
Published: December 3rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hola everyone,
Firstly, for those of you who view Dicki´s blog and find the ones I post are a repeat I apologise, it´s just easier to snag everyone in address books and Facebooks and post to all! I´ve finally made it to a computer after being here 2 days. The main reason I haven´t got on one yet is due to the fact I would end up ranting on about some Americans who wound me up something proper at JFK....I won´t go into it as no-one wants to read about that.

My flight was delayed 4 hours at said airport incidentally which wasn´t much fun but I finally arrived Sat am at about 8am. It would have been earlier if it wasn´t for the fact that my bag was THE VERY LAST one off the plane at Lima, I was getting a bit concerned that my gear was somewhere else halfway across the world. Especially when people off the flight after me started taking their bags away!

Anyway, the past day and a half have been spent finding my bearings in Lima and generally getting any last bits so there isn´t much to say really.

We did go to a park elsewhere in Lima last night where they had loads of fountains spraying water in sequences and patterns. Now I know that doesn´t sound dead interesting but it was really good, they also do a laser show so combined, it looks pretty special. The main attraction is the world´s highest fountain at 80metres into the air...."water on, delivery number 1, 40 bar of pressure working on the ground floor!"
Having said that, with parts of Peru not having running water it seems a bit funny to have all that water flying aorund a public park when the supply could be put to better use.

We´re planning to go to a museum later today and then go surfing which should be cool. On Wednesday we start our trip proper which we´re all dead excited about, it should be awesome....and giv me a bit more to write about if there are computers around.

I hope everyone is well and enjoying the rain!!!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0388s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb