Arrived!


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Lima » Lima » Lima
July 8th 2011
Published: July 8th 2011
Edit Blog Post

So I have arrived!

The journey in total was only about 25h, which whilst similar in length to hockey tour was far less savage. Mainly because the planeĀ“s taken were dry. I did nearly get travel sick on one plane though - I looked over and a fat woman was wearing a bra too tight for her, and this had led to her having two distinct rolls of back fat. Not what you want to see when you wake up from a quick nap on the plane!

I arrived at 4 35 am local time (we are 6h behind), and it was still dark, so I decided to sleep for a bit in the airport until the sun came up. The sun never really appeared, although it is light now, but as fortune would have it I met a couple of Swiss who I shared a taxi with and am spending the day with. Great shout.

So I have got a room in a relativly clean hostel, $8 for a single room - pretty pleased with that!

Lima is not a place I want to stay long, the current plan is to leave at some point tomorrow after I have joined the South America Explorers Club & maybe had dinner at the club house. Very roughly, for those of you who are interested, my current plan is this:

Lima
Pisco & the Ballestas Islands
Ica and the sand dune surfing
Cusco and around (inc Maccu Pichu)
Lake Titicaca
Ariquepa and the Colca Canyon,
internal flight to Iquitos
Stay in the jungle for a bit
Boat out to Yurimagus
Northern Coast
Huarez and then trekking the Andes
Lima

There will be plenty of other little stops off along the way, and this route is v much subject to change - but this is the current plan!

Until next time,

x

Advertisement



Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.059s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb