The Flight n arrival


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Lima » Lima » Lima
June 15th 2008
Published: June 16th 2008
Edit Blog Post

at hostal in limaat hostal in limaat hostal in lima

tired but not looking too rough
So, i did catch my plane on june 15th, which is actually a sunday. i, unfortuantely, had been thinking that the 15th was a monday and did not realize i was mistaken until late friday afternoon. talk about a rush trying to get everything packed and ready before leaving. i bought some new sneakers but when i took them out of the box, the lady at the store had put the wrong sneakers in the bag. that was late saturday so there was no time to exchange. they´re actually pretty great sneakers so it probably worked out well.

my 1st flight when from tampa to ft. lauderdale where i had a 5 and a half hour layover before my flight to lima. i kept trying to decide if i should stick it out in the airport or venture out to the mall during that time. well, the a-c in the airport was busted, so that helped me make up my mind. i actually left and went to the movies to see the new indiana jones movie. LOVED IT funny, its about peru, too.

i got in to my hostel at approx. 11pm so there wasn´t must time for anything. just some teeth brushing and sleep. later.

Advertisement



16th June 2008

YOU LOOK GREAT!
I'm glad you made it there safe and sound! Follow the rules and be safe :) xoxoxo HP
16th June 2008

Arrival
Great idea! Keep me posted and send some pics! I can't wait to see and hear more! I am so glad you got there safe! Can't wait to see you in a few weeks! Hugs! Love L
16th June 2008

Be Safe
Hi Kim...didn't even know you were going until Lori told me. Can't wait to read about your travels. Be safe!! Love, Beth
17th June 2008

so is hostel spelled hostel
or hostal? sorry - i don't really mean to mess with you! :oP

Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 13; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0591s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb