Getting Ready, One Last Time


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Cusco » Cusco
April 23rd 2006
Published: April 23rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

It is the winter of our journey, and we are preparing for our final quest. Tomorrow, we set out for the hike through the Inka Trail. As exciting as this trip has been for us, we are both looking forward to real hot showers and drinkable tap water. And personally, what I miss the most is Pho.

First, about Cusco. It is truly a beautiful city set in the "Sacred Valley." The architecture is amazing, and the landscape looks like it came straight out of the Japanese anime Naussica, Valley of the Wind, which by the way I highly recommend to all those who have not seen it.

Speaking of anime, people continue to talk to me in Japanese, and I am quite frankly tired to saying Chino. So I just Konichiwa back and walk away.

Ah yes, my first 1 hour massage. I have to be honest, I seem to be born a peon. 1 whole hour of massage is just not something that excites me, and quite frankly, there are certain areas on my body I would like to keep to myself at least until after we have gotten to know each other´s last names.

But that´s just me.

Tonight, we try the Guinea Pigs.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0539s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb