Back to Cusco


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Cusco » Cusco
January 25th 2006
Published: February 1st 2006
Edit Blog Post

After the last 4 days out in the wild of the Inca trail, it was nice to be back in Cusco. Refreshed and clean, I was up early to cover parts of the town and take the photos that needed to be taken, including the famous 12 sided stone. The rest of the day was just spent relaxing and wandering around the city. I also booked an excursion to do horse riding the next day. In the evening we went for a group meal in a restaurant called Fallen Angel. Really decent place, could have been somewhere in London, and very surprising I thought to be in South America!

Thurs 26th now. All the group had booked to go White Water Rafting. Did´n't really appeal to me, so I went horse riding, just me and the guide Jimmy, and my horse, Juanito! I dressed up for the part, Poncho and Cowboy hat, Clint Eastwood style, to the hysterics of the locals!! Never been horse riding before, and it was good fun. Got back to Cusco around 1pm, and again just spent the day going around the shops etc, then out for a meal at night with a few friends, before packing up bags, as this was our last night in the beautiful old Incan Empire City.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0565s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb