altitude not good for today


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Cusco » Cusco
January 8th 2006
Published: January 8th 2006
Edit Blog Post

HI All
I arivived in Cusco yesturday by bus from Lima. 21 hours on a bus after flying all day from home. the trip by bus was rough but very worth while the scenery was fantastic. the sleep was not. the bus rocked from side to side alot as the roads are very windy. from sealevel to 3600 meters.a lot of people were getting sick on the bus. the altitude has gotten the better of me for the past couple days so I am taking it very easy til I get more aclimatized. I have met so many really cool people so far from justabout everywhere. I am really getting over the doubts I had at the beginning of this adventure. I am going to the school in cusco where I have chossen to study Spanish for the mext month this after noon and get to meet the family I will be staying with. Also my friend from Calgary is here to visit his family and I will see him this evening. It is a bout 20 above here to day so I will be off to enjoy the sun soon. I hope all is well with every one and I hope to here from you soon.

Advertisement



8th January 2006

Good Work
As normal, I am proud that you are following your dream. Keep in touch. Molly
9th January 2006

Good to hear that you made it to Cusco. It sounds like you have a lot better weather than me. I've been in Australia for a week now and it has rained everyday except one! Not quite what I expected. Having a great time though. If you want to add me to your contacts list my e-mail address is kaye_andrews@hotmail.com Look forward to hearing more about your travels!
9th January 2006

From Indianapolis
Congratulations on attending school in Cusco! Is this still photography related or just learning the language? The trip sounds interesting - hope to learn more. We are going to Athens Greece, Turkey, and Rome (following footsteps of Apostle Paul) in mid-March. A 10 day trip with our church and guess who the group photographer is! I have a Nikon D-70 armed with a SB800 Speedflash - I hope to get some great images!! Please keep us informed. Mike And Jan
12th January 2006

Gringoloco: Buena suerte
Tenga un buen viaje. Un dia, me gustaria viajar al Sudamerica. Soy una profesora de espanol. Mis alumnos y yo tenemos mucha interes de ti y de su viaje y las adventuras. Enjoy!Continuamos to check up on you.
17th January 2006

spanish!
I hope you know that you'll have to do a little spanish teaching yourself when you get home! Have fun buddy, Tony

Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.056s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb