Hmm, what stories to tell today?


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Cusco » Cusco » Cusco
January 15th 2008
Published: January 15th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hola,

Well, things here in Peru are moving quickly. I can hardly believe it´s almost over, 3 more full days of volunteering left now. I did some crafts with the older kids yesterday, I had planned to take them to the park today but it sounds like that will happen tomorrow instead. I went to a craft shop today and tried to get some supplies but the people there were the rudest I have met and didn´t help me even when I pulled out my dictionary and explained what I needed, choppy spanish but you know, it should work...it usually does. Needless to say, I didn´t get anything so the kids are gonna have to put up with a more boring afternoon with me! Who knows, maybe they will want to do more friendship bracelets! I also want to get a picture poster of all the kids but forgot to bring my camera to get the pics developed today. I will do that in the hours off work tomorrow.

The days have been pretty full lately. My trip to Puno and Lake Titicaca was great as I said before. It was very cultural, bring toilet paper because there usually isn´t any in any of the bathrooms. Most of the bathrooms in that area are like our outhouses, with no water, no flush, etc. However, with that aside there were lots of really neat things to see and experience so whoo hoo, on with the ride. This coming weekend we are off to Machu Picchu, not sure where we are staying in Cusco when we get back as our volunteer projects will be over but I should find out tomorrow.

The next few days I am hoping will bring a few more cultural pics to my blog, got a few more to see on my list. There are so many stories I could share but I think that will be it for today, have a great one!

Ciao



Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0502s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb