Arequipa


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Arequipa » Arequipa
April 13th 2013
Published: April 13th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Peru Arequipa1 121Peru Arequipa1 121Peru Arequipa1 121

Casa Arequipa B&B: The staircase to the second floor rooms and the breakfast area.
Okay, I'm a bit grumpy right now. I had about three pages written for this blog (none of it saved). I touched one wrong key on my laptop, and pfttttt, GONE! Now I am saving every other sentence.

I am behind on my posts because my wireless card in my laptop took a dump. I got a neat little TC Link device and we're back in business. We arrived in Lima on 4/9/2013. For those of you from other countries, that is April 9. The LAN flight was very turbulent (and perhaps a bit flatulent) the entire trip. We were met at the airport by a friend of the family and he took us to set up our cell phone that we use for traveling. We also changed a bunch of dollars to soles. When that was done, we drove to the LarcoMar shopping district and had a really nice buffet lunch at Mango's. Poof: $100 bucks gone just like that. We made it back to the airport in plenty of time to waddle to our gate.

We arrived in Arequipa and we were met by Rose's nephew, the soon to be groom. Cesar accompanied us to our B&B
Peru Arequipa1 123Peru Arequipa1 123Peru Arequipa1 123

Casa Arequipa B&B: The sitting room where I am right this minute typing this blog. No desk in the room.
and took my computer to fix it. I just got it back yesterday which accounts for why I am so far behind. We had reservations at the Casa Arequipa bed and Breakfast. http://www.arequipacasa.com/. It is the most highly rated B&B in town and so far we have not been disappointed. The place and the service are top notch. It is difficult to find enough superlatives to describe it. We reserved the Colonial Room since it had a king sized bed and was on the first floor.

I ran down the block to get some bottled water and Coca Cola and we settled in for the evening to rest up and clean up from the long plane ride.

The room.............



Breakfast AND it comes with eggs to order, coffee and juice.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.031s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb