Flying to Lima


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Arequipa » Arequipa
June 21st 2008
Published: June 21st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well, Ted and I are flying to Lima at about 3 pm today for our last leg of this journey. We spent yesterday shopping for souveniers and hanging out at the mall. We went to a movie, the one with Cameron Diaz & Ashton Kutcher. I liked it, Ted thought it was a chick flick. Listening to a little Air Supply at the internet cafe. And I thought that I was the only Air Supply fan left in this world! Anyway, we plan to go to the horse races and maybe catch a futball game in Lima. That is about it!

Advertisement



23rd June 2008

So good to hear about your adventures. Sorry that it's taken so long for me to respond, but I didn't know till today that I could email you back. I like the detail descriptions of your experiences, even the saddle sores. The high dangerous places sound a bit unnerving, and you're both braver than me. Keep writing, and bring me home lots of presents. At the very least some spit beer. When you get home, I'll give you the real thing without any spit, which comes in a bottle. Your loving Father P.S. Does Ted ever write?

Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0464s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb