I´ve moved to the mountains!!


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Ancash » Huaraz
February 9th 2007
Published: February 9th 2007
Edit Blog Post

So my next part of my adventure has come...I am now living in the mountains at 3,700m in a secluded lodge with pretty like minded people and others who are just down right hippies!!

my voluntary work begun on monday and consisted of tree planting...oh the joy,haha!! there´s four of us volunteering and we´re working alongside 3 locals. 400 trees in the heat and the altitude in 4 days isn´t bad going hey!! we´re awaiting our fate next week...there´s talk of a 4 day trek up the mountains staying in a tent,while we plant yet more trees...I´ll be a hippy too before you all know it!!

we got up early today to finish our planting for the week so that we could come down into the town to play ultimate frisbee!! sounds kind of crazy, but there´s a group of americans that love it, so we´ve got involved too!! and I have to say it´s a viscious game!! I´ve tried rock climbing too...of the peruvian kind, attach yourself to a rope and scale that rock...check out the pictures!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement



20th February 2007

Tree planting...
I think you missed one... third row, 43rd back ;) x

Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0633s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb