Things I've learnt in Asunción - 11 May 2011


Advertisement
Paraguay's flag
South America » Paraguay » Asunciòn
May 11th 2011
Published: May 11th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Tea MonsterTea MonsterTea Monster

39 tea bags in less than a month!
Didn't manage to get one up last week, busy times. But here is what I've learnt this week!

Miley Cyrus is big news...the news cut live to her concert in Paraguay yesterday!

I was right to be worried about cats in the hospital...another hospital with cats and dogs has had a flea outbreak, even in the operation theatre!

An endangered toucan costs $250...I saw one in a cage under a stall in the infamous Mercado 4 and asked how much it was.

Spider Man jumping out of the TV works as a threat...kept my 3-year-old nephew well-behaved for at least 10 minutes

The novelty of referring to 'my wife' hasn't worn off yet...although I'm yet to say to Carmen "You're my wife now Dave" (if you don't understand you need to watch more British comedy)

Kettle's are the best...you don't realise it until you spend several months without one then receive one as a present.

Tea monsters exist...I had 40 teabags less than a month ago, now look (photo attached!)

Naughty Nephew of the Week
It wasn't Tiago for incessantly pressing the horn on the tractor or hitting his cousin Aaron, nor was it Aaron for hitting his own head on the floor in a tantrum, but the winner is Octavio for mopping...his uncle Ralph. Made my arm stink!

@paraguayralph


Advertisement



Tot: 0.143s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.1065s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb