Things I've learnt in Asunción - 23 Feb 2011


Advertisement
Paraguay's flag
South America » Paraguay » Asunciòn
February 23rd 2011
Published: February 23rd 2011
Edit Blog Post

For those of you worried about what's happening in 'Donde esta Elisa?' - Bruno was murdered but made to look like a suicide, but Agent Rivas is onto the suspect, don't panic! Currently raining so that should cheer up those of you who hate it when I write about how hot it is! This is what I've learnt this week.

Paraguayan knives are sharp...my thumb is now painful proof of that.

Don't go out on a rainy day until the skies are blue...I went on a five minute journey to get my lunch today during a 'break' in the rain only for it to start again and convet my road into a river. Bad times.

I'm still traumatised by rats...saw a dead one the other day and can still see it's face now, it's tormenting me even in death!

Vacuum cleaners are overrated...trust me, I swept my carpet the other day and it is clean as a whistle, why invest in a hoover?!

I can carry my electric oven 10 blocks...which proved Carmen wrong!

I've been neglecting meat...I mean I love meat but it is so expensive at the moment, we had an asado (BBQ) at the weekend for Carmen's dad's birthday and my teeth ached for two days because of the amount of meat I ate. They just weren't used to it!

Question of the week
"Do you have guava in England?" My sister-in-law
It is a good question when you think about it, we don't GROW guava but we do HAVE them in England. At the time I just said no, but now I appreciate the depth of the question!


@paraguayralph


Advertisement



Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0537s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb