Things I've learnt in Asunción - 16 Feb 2011


Advertisement
Paraguay's flag
South America » Paraguay » Asunciòn
February 16th 2011
Published: February 16th 2011
Edit Blog Post

View from new flatView from new flatView from new flat

4th floor flat
A few photos from Valentines Day - in the Sheraton Hotel darling, all very posh but much cheaper than last year when I splashed out on a flight from London to Paraguay!

I don't like being overtaken on the pavement by a motorbike...it riles me to be honest.

The water company does exist...which shocked me because there is now no explanation as to why the pipe outside my house is still broken after over a week of phone calls.

Lifting heavy objects will affect your brain...Carmen and I managed to heave her wardrobe from one bedroom to the other only to stand it up upside down. It is now the right way round.

Whisky and Ceviche is a winning combination...if you haven't tried it already I advise you do.

Telenovelas vary drastically in quality...I mean take "Donde esta Elisa?" it is a quality show, kidnap thriller in Los Angeles and they even speak in broken English sometimes, an hour before that you have "Acuarela de Amor" with a monkey that paints. Rubbish.

WORST answer of the week
Me to guy in Immigration Dept.
"Is my residency approved yet?"
"No"
"Do you have any idea when it will be ready, just an aproximation?"
"Phone back in two weeks"
I mean that doesn't answer my question, you are just deflecting me for two weeks. I WANT ANSWERS IMMIGRATION - ANSWERS!

Twitter Family follow me!
@paraguayralph



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

DessertDessert
Dessert

I went back for another helping after tha!


Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0548s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb