No Rest for the Wicked


Advertisement
Ecuador's flag
South America » Ecuador » West » Montañita
November 1st 2009
Published: November 2nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

So I crawled into bed around 630/7am this morning and ended up waking up at 930/10am and couldn´t get back to sleep!!!

I headed to Tiki Limbo for some tea and apple pie which really hit the spot. Afterwards I went back to the hostal to nap in my hammock as much as possible.

Around 5pm I met up with Emma and headed into town for dinner. We ran into Steffi and her friend Brennan who joined us. After dinner I headed back for another nap to prepare for another long night...needless to say it didn´t happen because as soon as I laid down, the music started up in town.

Around 9pm, Emma came knockin on my door so we headed out. Things were looking good for a hook-up session later tonight (and what´s more perfect is that she was already leaving town in the morning!)...we grabbed some drinks and walked down the beach for a bit and chit chatted. After about 10 min of chillin out we headed back to town for refills. After I got another pinapple mojito, she shopped with me for accessories...i picked up a new bracelet and necklace.

Around 2am, it felt like a brickwall hit me and I was just beat from the night before with very little sleep that day. I ended up crashing back at the hostal around 230 by myself...oh well...next time.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.106s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0637s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb