Missionary


Advertisement
Ecuador's flag
South America » Ecuador » North » Quito
April 16th 2008
Published: April 16th 2008
Edit Blog Post

For years I have considered becoming a missionary, especially since I arrived here in Quito. The past few weeks have been very difficult for me because I have been deliberating and pining over my future. I feel myself being called to this region and I believe that I was led here for a reason.

On Monday I had an interview for a missionary position at HCJG Global, the mission that I have been volunteering at for the food donation center. It went well and I am still in the application process. The difficult part will be raising the funding.

I am in need of your thoughts. Please, if you have any opinions or advice, I could use them.

Thank you and God bless all of you,
Jonah


Links to the missions I have been working at:

HCJB Global
http://www.hcjb.org/

Pan de Vida
http://www.pandevida.ec/


Advertisement



25th April 2008

My mind?
Yes, Mom, I have lost my mind. But someone has to do it. :) ps - its yours and Pa's fault - you brought me up too well

Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0386s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb