What a day!


Advertisement
Ecuador's flag
South America » Ecuador » Centre » Baños
March 15th 2008
Published: March 16th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Do you like leather as much as I? I doubt it! Today was the best...in a small village closeby, we discovered a town of only leather shops. There was one where I was able to watch them sewing their leather goods for a bit. Besides a church, a small park where an old Indigenous man sat watching his sheep, a hole-in-the-wall with only 2 plastic seats served breakfast and lunch, the long main street straddled on both sides leather shops. These held leather coats of various styles, colors, etc, and shoes/boots, belts, hats, purses, bags,and anything else you can think of using leather. Amazing! Of course, being a reasonable, out-of-our-continent price...I bought myself a bomb of a coat. Only issue was why I couldn't share my find with all I knew & bring one home to them....room of course prohibited my desire. Oh well, I'll show you mine when I return!
Well that was a worthy drive!

We discovered a Mediterrenean/French restaurant that serves food that melts in your mouth! Last night we dove into steak served with mushroom sauce and potatoes au gratin. Tonight, trout and steak w/pepper sauce, beginning with tomato slices/onions and ending with blackberry & chocolate crepe. Yum! We're not hurting are we?!

Advertisement



16th March 2008

Forgot prices!
My coat was a whopping $36 and our French dinner entrees set us back a full $5!

Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0405s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb