There's a scorpion in my bedroom.......


Advertisement
Colombia's flag
South America » Colombia » Santa Marta
July 2nd 2006
Published: July 2nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

the scorpion found in my bedroomthe scorpion found in my bedroomthe scorpion found in my bedroom

will I ever be able to sleep again in this bedroom????
This will be a short entry, as I just feel like sharing this with you guys, as it doesn't happen every day to find a scorpion in my bedroom...

I just got home tonight and let me tell you I live in a nice area in El Rodadero, a nice house, not in the middle of the jungle.. well, anyhow there it was.... in the middle of the room, staying still. As I turned on the light it probably got interrupted from its scorpion activities and ran for cover under my backpack which was lying on the floor.I am not the neatest girl in the world, you see...and in my defence, I have just came back from a trip and the maid is coming on Tuesday... Anyways, I was pretty scared, but my first instinct was to grab my camera and immortalise the scorpion in a picture. As I was afraid to move my backpack, I just called for the owner which was in his pj's watching TV as it was past 9pm. The poor guy, who was actually the owner's brother and hadn't met me before, was pretty surprised to have me knocking at his door at that hour, saying with an apologetic smile on my face... 'SeƱor, que pena, disculpe, pero tengo un problema...'

I thought he would kill the scorpion ! The hell he did! He took it nicely on a dust pan and threw it out of the house! I could have done that myself!!! ....mmmm Yeah, right!!

Anyways, looking back, I do remember founding a baby snake in a box with kids' stuff in Bilingue 2 months ago while clearing up my classroom and I also remember an iguana running like crazy on school premises a while agol...I just hope I can sleep tonight and not think that a scorpion might creep out from the darkness...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.269s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 66; dbt: 0.0768s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb