Meet my alter ego


Advertisement
Colombia's flag
South America » Colombia » Quindío » Salento
July 22nd 2011
Published: July 22nd 2011
Edit Blog Post

Lamont @ La Serrana 1Lamont @ La Serrana 1Lamont @ La Serrana 1

After getting up at 4:30 AM to milk the cows.
Those who know me know that I hate having my picture taken. I am a photographer and I am used to being on the other side of the camera. So sometimes when I am showing my photos of places I have been people ask why am I not in any of the photos. So now I would like to introduce you to my alter ego.

For the past few years I have been traveling with my Lamont Morris my alter ego. He stands in for me for any photos I take. We have a lot in common. We are both former military, he was in the Marines and I was in the Navy. We both like to travel, cook and read. And in in fact we could even pass for twins. There is a small height and weight difference but otherwise he is my doppelganger. Picture 2 guys who are very fit, athletic, and ruggedly handsome. I am slightly taller standing 6 feet tall (1.8 meters) to his 1 foot (.31 meters) and I outweigh him by just a couple pounds. If you ever lucky enough to see us in the same room at the same time you probably couldn't
Lamont just relaxing on the farmLamont just relaxing on the farmLamont just relaxing on the farm

Lamont just relaxing on the farm.
tell us apart. Except I have a beard (growing it out bushy right now) and he is clean shaven. Oh and maybe I should mention that I have waist length dreadlocks and Lamont still wears his hair high and tight (once a Marine, always a Marine). We have fooled many a person though.

So here is Lamont just chillaxin on the farm.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Lamont @ La Serrana 2Lamont @ La Serrana 2
Lamont @ La Serrana 2

Hey milking cows is harder than you think. Fortunately Lamont has a very strong grip. He makes it look easy.


4th August 2011

Hilarious
You are too funny!! I absolutely LOVE this!!

Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0571s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb