Today in Colombia


Advertisement
Colombia's flag
South America » Colombia » Bogota
July 2nd 2011
Published: July 3rd 2011
Edit Blog Post

Hello everyone!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I had a fun day today. I went with the group of kids I've been meeting with lately to the movies and we watched Transformers and in 3d. It was a good movie but it was like 3 hours long!!!!!!!!!!!! After the movie Cristina, my aunt cousin's husband, went to pick me up and took me to eat some food. The place I ate is named after my baby brother. It's called Mateo parilla. The movie and the food was all in one mall. The mall was really big!!!! Anyways, after that we went to an ice cream place that's called lacteos levelma and mami and dad if you guys are reading this, guess what kind of ice cream I got??? BUBBLE GUM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! hahahahahahaha!!!!! Anyways, after we went to my uncle's house. I met lots of family members there. I met my great aunt (Tia Bertilde, grandma's sister), my uncle (Fernando), my aunt (Alicia), my 2nd cousin (Betty), and my other 2nd cousin's husband. Yeah, lots of family members, but I'm going to meet one super special family member that's going to be born. So later we went to a mall and drank some fresh mandarine juice. It was another big mall. It's like 45 times bigger then the washington square mall in Oregon. Oh, and the most embarrassing, best and worst time of my life, thing happened in the mall. So there were these guys singing and playing instruments in the mall at the food court. I wanted to take a picture of the them but one of them saw that we were going to take a picture of them, so he came to me and said "benga!" but in english it's "come here!" But I didn't want to go since it was in front of everyone in the food court!!! So he grabbed me and put a poncho on and a hat, My cousin took a picture. Then while I still had the poncho and hat on, they gave me fruit, my cousin took a picture of coarse. IT WAS SOOOOOOOOOOOOOO EMBARRASSING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I will never forget that moment in my whole entire life!!!!!!! Thank god that it was time to go from the food court or else if I stayed with the guys, they would make me sing and play the instruments in front of everyone!!!!!! FEW!!!!!!!!!!!! So that was the most embarrassing thing that happened to
Papas criollaPapas criollaPapas criolla

Don't envy me mami!!!!!
me today!!!!!! OMG! Anyways when the torture was over we went to walk around the mall and it was so funny because while we were walking, there was a lady who walked into a window of a store!!!!!! It was so funny!!!! After seeing the lady hit her head,we went to walk outside and we saw a horse and a guard dog. We took some pics too. When we were still walking outside, we bought some stuff for my friends which I'm not saying. We also took some pics of people selling things on the street. As you guys can see I had a fun and embarrassing day today. GOODNIGHT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 😊 .. More pics at the bottom below!


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

Seller on the streetSeller on the street
Seller on the street

Sometimes they can sell very random stuff. For example, he's selling something for dust and tennis racket things for killing mosquitoes.
BUBBLE GUM ICE CREAM!!!!BUBBLE GUM ICE CREAM!!!!
BUBBLE GUM ICE CREAM!!!!

Too bad mami and dad!!!
My familyMy family
My family

My aunt Jazmin, my grandma, and my great aunt.
FamilyFamily
Family

My grandma and my great aunt, or my grandma's sister or sita if you're my mom. ( you know mom, nails for you? Hahaha).
More family!!!!More family!!!!
More family!!!!

My aunt and my uncle.
The guard dogThe guard dog
The guard dog

SO CUTE!!!!!!!!!!!!


Tot: 0.036s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0184s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb