Sunsets


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile » Valparaíso Region
June 2nd 2008
Published: June 2nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

The weather has shaped up a bit lately. It was nice all weekend with blue skies and no rain. Although the weather man, aka my host Dad, claims it will rain tomorrow. I spent this week not doing too much of anything! Last sunday we said goodbye to our friend Tim. He caim to Chile to learn Spanish and didn't really need the credits for school. He decided to drop out of school and head north to Bolivia where he will work on a farm in the Amazon. Cool huh? Check out this site: WWOOFING for more! Anyway, the sunset was beautiful and Chelsea took some awesome pictures that I stole... hehe. My host sister turned 23 on Friday (Chelsea also took pictures of this event and I will hopefully have them soon!). we had a blast hanging out with all her friends and eating cake and completos. (Hot dog, avacado, tomato, and other optional topings). My little brother Rino sang Feliz Cumpleaños ALL day and was so excited to do it for real and help blow out the candles (one 2 candle and 3 singles.. haha). It was a good night!

Academically speacking (YES, I know academics... finally!) I had my first test in Chile. Almost 3 months into the program... it was in my Phontics class and I made a 5.9 outta 7! YAY! Go me! So yea, really not much else to share. Chile is chill for this week...





*This one is for Gamma. Thanks for being a grandma to me, for all the AMAZING stories, and all the laughs. I miss you.*


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement

Sad faces...Sad faces...
Sad faces...

Tim DONT GO!
A few of usA few of us
A few of us

You can kinda see how long my hair is... and tim is the cool dude in red
Surfers!Surfers!
Surfers!

That water is ALWAYS cold and the weather was cold too.. Crazy kids.
Silly KidsSilly Kids
Silly Kids

Crystal, Chelsea, Me, and Whitman
The CakeThe Cake
The Cake

mmmm. I liked this cake because instead of icing it had SOLID chocolate on top!
Luisa and her CakeLuisa and her Cake
Luisa and her Cake

Just about to do the candle thing with Rino and Mama at her side
One more TimeOne more Time
One more Time

Luisa, Mama, and Rino all ready to blow out the candles. All the other guests were surrouding her too... ya just cant seem em.
Rino and IRino and I
Rino and I

My adoarable lil host brother! We're pretty much best friends... he's 7.
Luisa and ILuisa and I
Luisa and I

Maybe sisters in real life? haha


Tot: 0.125s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 60; dbt: 0.0672s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb