Excitement of Life


Advertisement
Published: May 9th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Me and JillMe and JillMe and Jill

Summer fun at the Renacca beach
Renacca is a neighboring town that is still considered to be Vina. I have gone there several times already and in fact experienced my first strong earthquake on this beach. Something I new that Chile was known for but was not informed about how often it happens. I have to admit I have been crazily excited to feel each earthquake that occurs. Call me crazy, but it was so exciting.

I will never forget my first frantic phone call from Sara asking me if we had just had an earthquake. I was so bummed because I missed it because I happened to be out on the street. She is such an awesome girl and a great friend to have here in Chile. She and I have bonded since our first day of class. She's a Jersey girl and has the tendency to make fun of my Texas accent. It's alright though because I catch her Yankee accent every now and then.

My first trip to Renacca was with Roberto and Marcela (his girlfriend's sister) to a local bar for me to try some Chilean drinks. I was unable to actually see the beauty of the beach because it was
ChicosChicosChicos

our chilean chicos....so cute trying to speak english
at night time but I enjoyed the sound and the anticipation to see it again. Since then I have been to Renacca several times, with friends to the beach and to Barbarita & Marcela's house. I experienced Salsa de Gulf (which is Mayo and Ketchup mixed together), Crema de Pisco, Dance Dance Revolution, WONDERFUL fried empanadas with cheese and shrimp, DANCE DANCE REVOLUTION, Escudo, whole black olives with seeds, juice that has a minty flavor, sunburn from you know where, and the list will go on.



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

It's all about the CremaIt's all about the Crema
It's all about the Crema

Testing out the Crema de Pisco....and well, it tastes like Baileys to me.


9th May 2005

Crazy
The Mayo and Ketchup didn't sound crazy to me, because i use to eat that as a sandwhich. But wanting to feel a quack I just don't know about you sometimes.( HaHa)That is crazy, that's the whole reason why i would never go to Calif.But you on the other hand will do anything now. I guess that's the only way to be able to say I know all about that. Is to experiance it. I LOVE YOU MOM - Mom

Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 9; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0573s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb