Wine Night With Sarah


Advertisement
Published: May 31st 2005
Edit Blog Post

LaurenLaurenLauren

How's that taste?
Sarah had designed a girls wine tasting night since she is the wine expert. She made the decisions of which wine's to purchase and we then got cheese and chocolate because it brings out the taste in the wine (new knowledge to me). To make it more fun, I logged down what everyone said it smelled like. So if you would like to know what we had said....then read on.
P.S. Sarah- I heard about your job that you received and I am so proud and so happy for you. Even though your intern didn't turn out as planned, you still managed to succeed like we all knew you would. LOVE YOU and MISS YOU TONS!!

The Transcript: by ME

Aresti-Sauvignon Blanc 2003
Sarah: Grapefruit
Carina: wine
Jennie: Cheezy
Lauren: white grapefruit juice
Emi: Apple, citrus
Amanda: wine

Reserve Chardonny
Sarah: vanilla with a slight fizz
Carina: Pear
Jennie: warm (temperaturely), baby food banana
Lauren: crisp and clean
Emi: pear and butter
Amanda: grapefruit and ammonia
Emi: "Do you hear that? The phone´s ringing..."
Amanda: "Woo, woo!"

Los Vascos Rose´
Sarah: raspberries
Carina: (Goes up Carina´s nose when she smells it) vomit...and raspberries
Jennie: raspeberries
Lauren: floral
Emi: "It looks like a sunset"...sugary
Amanda: "It still smells like wine!"
Amanda: "It burns my throat but it´s good with chocolate"

Late Harvest dessert wine
Sarah: Potent
Carina: "Smells like wine"
Jennie: warm and clearing my sinuses, nutty
Lauren: strawberries in the fridge, rich
Emi: ammonia and toilet bowl cleaner...it tastes like we should be eating it, not drinking it!
Amanda: thick, strawberries and honey

Puerto Viejo Merlot
Sarah: woody
Carina: corky (no that´s just some cork in my glass), cherries with chocolate
Jennie: musty, nutty ("I can say more than one thing Amanda!")
Lauren: Woodzzzy, stout
Emi: My sense of smell is gone!
Amanda: "Too busy logging..."
Sarah: We are on with our terms!
Carina: That is red wine!
Amanda: I am a journalist!

Armador Cabernet

Sarah: Barnyard
Carina: "Smells like shit"
Jennie: Hay (Insert the rest of us saying "Heyyyyy")
Lauren: potpourri
Emi: I don´t know...I can´t smell anything anymore
Amanda: Horse shit
Sarah: Tastes like it too
Amanda: I´m going to wack you with a big ol´ stick
Us: Sipo, Nopo, yeahpo, ya´ll
Amanda: Emi, you are my girl!




Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0719s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb