I've Been Robbed!


Advertisement
Published: April 15th 2008
Edit Blog Post

The View from the cliffsThe View from the cliffsThe View from the cliffs

You can see a condo going up in the background
Really, I was robbed! Totally crappy! I got mugged by 2 18-20 year old jerks. The worst part was Zach's camera (the only camera we had since mine broke in Bolivia) was in it and our memory card! What crap. The good part is that Zach is super cool and of course didn't care. I got a new cell phone and new keys and even though I really liekd the purse (from Argentina) it's not a HUGE loss. Once again I am without debit cards...

The good stuff, we had another awesome asado this weekend! Tons of meet, grilled mushrooms and great people pretty much the perfect day. We had fun hanging out at the botanical gardens and grillin up a storm well, till it got cold. The fall is slowly rolling in and this is the first actually fall I've really had. There are leaves that change colors and the weather is actually nice with a little chill when the sun is out.... compared to Texas where as soon as it cools down the sun goes away too. On sunday our study abroad program too us on an excurision near Viña. We hit up a few AWESOME beaches, one
Horsey Time!Horsey Time!Horsey Time!

Us gettin saddled up!
in a REALLY wealthy town about an hour away, even though the water was freezing a lot of the guys (and Chelsea!) ot in the water. Go them! To end the day we hit the sand dunes. I didnt go down this time, even though these were much smaller than the montrositity I tumbled down in Peru, but the view of the cities, ocean, and sunset was absolutely beautiful.

Today is Zach's host sister's, Amanda (or Amandita), 1st birthday! There will be a BBQ on Saturday which I'm sure she'll enjoy, even though today she was a lil grumpy since she fell and bumped her head (learning to walk is hard). It's also Daniela's 21st... Feliz Cumpleaños!!! Wish I was there.


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

Ridin on the beachRidin on the beach
Ridin on the beach

My horse was a good horse... or maybe I'm a good rider. Either way everyone blamed it on me being from Texas.
Looking onto VinaLooking onto Vina
Looking onto Vina

The top of the dunes at sunset
Grill MasterGrill Master
Grill Master

He's good for something... haha
Greasy hands!Greasy hands!
Greasy hands!

Chelsea and I with greasy fingers
Food!Food!
Food!

Check out all that food! We're a good team too everyone choppin and cookin.. and keeping food from being wasted haha. Thats Matt, Sharla (lives in Austin!!), and Nate.
Me!Me!
Me!

Just makin a lil guac
A true TexanA true Texan
A true Texan

Zach rippin up some ribs with his hands


Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 60; dbt: 0.043s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb