Humour in Santiago


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile » Santiago Region » Santiago
April 28th 2006
Published: April 28th 2006
Edit Blog Post

In order to counter my previous, slightly negative posting on Santiago, here are some moments of hilarity for me in the last 24 hours.
1. The scarily realistic Donatella Versace lookalike walking down Plaza Bulnes
2. The equally scary 50-something Latina Jackie Onassis lookalike in the cafe in which I had lunch
3.The menu in said cafe which translated sliced turkey breast into English as "ham of bird"
4. The fact that cans of Pepsi and Coke describe their contents as "bebida fantasia" or "fantasy drink". I have to admit that I will never think of Coca Cola the same way again!

Advertisement



30th April 2006

Donatella - i hope you got a pic
ohhhh...I'll have ham of bird on rye please :) LOLOLOLOL
5th May 2006

My order
I'll have ham of bird and cranberry sauce on a roll with a large fantasy drink! All sounds fantastic about the trip- very jealous of course. Can't wait to see all your photos. See you soon! (not too soon for you of course!) L

Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0377s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1015.8kb