Saying goodbye in Santiago and a short hello to New Zealand


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile » Santiago Region » Santiago
July 30th 2009
Published: September 24th 2009
Edit Blog Post

(uploader has changed the photo tags).

I spent a final week in Santiago, Chile, where I met up with Lauren who I met in my first week travelling and finally...... meeting the first person from Romford! There was always going to be one.

I had a great last week in Santiago, visiting art museums, going up the cable car to the look out point, enjoying some normalish food and getting food poisoning and celebrating the end to my South America journey with a selection of beers and dance clubs.

On 3rd August I said goodbye and headed to Auckland, New Zealand.


Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement

Town square statueTown square statue
Town square statue

Most of us were just leaving or just arriving


Tot: 0.133s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 12; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0751s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb